Jeangu Macrooy

Dance With Me

Back to overview

Jeangu Macrooy’s new single ‘Dance With Me’ was released today! It’s the second single of Jeangu’s second album which will be released February 8th on Unexpected Records. Dance With Me is also the theme song of Dutch feature film ‘Niemand In De Stad’, which is directed by well-known director Michiel van Erp and will be playing in cinemas as of October 4th.


Written by J. A. U. Macrooy. Arranged by P. L. Perquin, G. P. Batelaan, R. E. Kraak, P. R. Rugebregt, F. J. van der Vlugt, J. M. J. Huiberts & J. A. U. Macrooy.
Vocals by Jeangu Macrooy. Drums by Jelle Huiberts. Electric bass and synth bass by Rik Kraak. Electric and acoustic guitar by Gijs Batelaan. Keys by Patrick Rugebregt. Trumpet by Randell Heye. Saxophone by Floris van der Vlugt. Trombone by Kobi Arditi.

Produced & mixed by Perquisite. Recorded by Sam Jones at Studio LEF. Mastered by Darius van Helfteren at Amsterdam Mastering.

© & ℗ 2018 Unexpected Records. |
All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.


  1. Digital (UR035D)