Oout now: Jeangu Macrooy - Summer Moon!

Back to overview

Jeangu Macrooy’s new album Summer Moon, the third studio album from the Surinamese-Dutch singer/songwriter, is his most candid album yet. In ten outspoken songs, Jeangu sings about longing to start a whole new life (Paris), the idea that the grass is always greener on the other side (A Little Greener, a collaboration with Pete Philly), the fears and insecurities of an open relationship (Come Back), giving in to lust and desire (Forbidden Fruit) and celebrating life (Alive). Jeangu has in part returned to the soulful sound of his widely praised debut album High On You, but Summer Moon also has notable electronic influences.


All songs written by Jeangu Macrooy & Bud Kolk.
‘A Little Greener’ co-written by Pete Philly & Perquisite, ‘Alive’ co-written by Xillan Macrooy & Perquisite.
All songs produced by Bud Kolk at De Ruimte.

All songs mixed by Jasper Zuidervaart at Studio Zuidervaart.
All songs mastered by Jeffrey de Gans at Da Goose Mastering.
Horns & strings recorded by David Hoogerheide at Split Second Sound.
Additional recording by Thomas Cochrane @ E-Sound Studios.
Co-production on ‘Admit It’, Come Back’, ‘Forbidden Fruit’, ‘Forgive Me’ & ‘Worship’ by Gijs Knol.
Horn arrangements by Floris van der Vlugt, Joël Botma, Bud Kolk & Jeangu Macrooy.
String arrangements by Perquisite, Gijs Knol & Bud Kolk.

Executive producers: Jeangu Macrooy, Bud Kolk & Perquisite for Unexpected Records.

Cover illustration: Jeangu Macrooy
Artwork design: Stefan van den Heuvel

© & ℗ 2022 Unexpected Records. Distributed by [INTEGRAL].
www.unexpected-records.com | www.jeangumacrooy.com