New single of Jeangu Macrooy released today!

Back to overview

Jeangu Macrooy’s new single ‘Shake Up This Place’ was released today! The song, that was inspired by Berlin nightlife, has been produced by Perquisite and is the third single of Jeangu’s second album which will be released February 8th on Unexpected Records. Check it out on Spotify!


Lyrics: J. A. U. Macrooy & X. R. A. Macrooy. Music: J. A. U. Macrooy, X. R. A. Macrooy & P. L. Perquin. Arranged by J. A. U. Macrooy, P. L. Perquin, G. P. Batelaan, J. M. J. Huiberts, P. R. Rugebregt, R. E. Kraak & F. J. van der Vlugt. Vocals by Jeangu Macrooy.

Drums by Jelle Huiberts. Bass guitar by Rik Kraak. Electric guitar by Gijs Batelaan. Juno by Patrick Rugebregt. Synth bass, additional drum programming and additional synths by Perquisite. Trumpet by Randell Heye. Saxophone by Floris van der Vlugt. Trombone by Louk Boudesteijn.

Produced and mixed by Perquisite. Recorded by Sam Jones at LEF Studios. Horn section recorded by Romane Meisso at Split Second Sound. Vocals recorded by Perquisite at Unexpected Studio. Mastered by Darius van Helfteren at Amsterdam Mastering.